New World Support

Paid Server Transfers
To transfer your character between servers, you can purchase a character transfer token.

Character transfers include:

  • All character progression (level, weapon mastery, titles, etc.)

  • Your Faction alliance and progress

  • Your inventory and storage

  • All of your currency

  • All quest progresses.

  • If transferring within the same region, your houses and housing decorations also transfer. Characters transferring between regions can't own houses.

You can move your character to any world, except:

  • You can't move your character to a full world.

  • You can't move your character to a world in maintenance.

  • You can't move your character to a world set that you have an existing character in already.

To transfer regions, your character:

  • Must be level 25 or higher

  • Can't own a house.

Note: If you deleted a character in the region you want to transfer to before February 11, 2022, you likely can't select that region for transfer. This is a known issue we're working to address in a future update.

Steps to Transfer a Character
  1. Log in to your character, and make sure you're located in a sanctuary (such as a settlement or outpost).

  2. Leave your company.

  3. Remove any active Trading Post buy or sell orders.

  4. Open the in-game Store, and select the Character Transfer tab.

  5. Select Purchase. Note: If you have an existing transfer token, you won't see the option to purchase another one.

  6. To transfer to a different region, choose SELECT REGION in the store World Transfer menu and then select your region.

    1. Important: Your character will be placed within a random world in the desired region. You’ll receive a free transfer token to change to a world of your choice in that region.

    2. Log in to your character in the new region, and then open the in-game Store and select the Character Transfer tab.

    3. Use the free transfer token.

  7. Select your new world from the transfer list.

  8. Confirm that you’d like to transfer your character to the selected world. Note: Transfers aren't reversible.

  9. Once you're certain that it's the correct world, select Confirm Transfer.

  10. You'll be logged out, and returned to the main menu. Your character will be waiting, ready to load into your newly selected server.

Important: To transfer again, you need to purchase an additional token. There’s a 72-hour waiting period before you can transfer the character again.